Closing an
account

On the individual account page, select the Move your money tab. You will find the options to close the account here. We’ll send you an email to confirm your closure request. You will also be sent a text message with a password that you will need to enter to successfully complete the closure. A final email will confirm your account has been closed and your balance has been transferred to your nominated bank account. 

Accounts closed before 4.00pm on a working day will still show as open until after 4.00pm. It will then change to closed and your money will be released to your nominated bank account. Accounts closed after 4.00pm on a working day will show as open and the money will not be released to your nominated bank account until after 4.00pm on the following working day. So, for example, if you close your account on a Friday at 6.00pm, your account will show as open until 4.00pm the following Monday and your money will be released to your nominated bank account on the Monday after 4.00pm.

< Return to FAQs

Last updated: 19/01/2021 at 09:15

Essential maintenance

Essential maintenance Access to your Beehive Money account will be temporarily unavailable between 5pm - 6pm on Saturday 23rd January whilst we complete a scheduled system upgrade.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause


Accept and continue